Friday, September 11, 2015

Gov. Ambode Appoints New Heads of Safety Commission, Water Regulatory Board & More

Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode on Thursday appointed new heads of the Lagos State Safety Commission, Lagos State Infrastructure Maintenance and Regulatory Authority (LASIMRA), and the Water Regulatory Board.
This was contained in  a statement signed by Tunji Bello,  Secretary to the State Government, and made available to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

The statement stated that the governor approved the appointments of Fouad Alade-Oki as the Director-General of the Lagos State Safety Commission, the agency saddled with the responsibility of safety regulations and enforcement in the State.
It stated that Funso Ologunde had been appointed as the Chairman of LASIMRA, while Jide Odekunle had been appointed as the new General Manager of LASIMRA.
The statement also revealed that Joe Igbokwe, who until now was the General Manager of LASIMRA, was also appointed as the Chairman of Wharf Landing Fee Collecting Authority.
According to the statement, Ahmed Abdullahi has also been appointed as the Acting Executive Secretary of the Water Regulatory Board.
It said that the appointees were to resume duty with immediate effect.

No comments: